Log in
Log in

Members Login By Clicking Icon Above

2017 SAAGNY Award Winners Announced Live at the Holiday Party

December 07, 2017 10:15 AM | Donna-Jean Plante

Congratulations to All the Winners of the 2017 SAAGNY Achievement Awards

SAAGNY is pleased to announce the winners of the association’s annual awards during its Holiday Party, held this past evening at the Glen Island Harbour Club in New Rochelle, NY.  Supplier, Distributor, John J. Pagano Multiline Representative, Customer Service Representative, and Humanitarian of the Year and more were among the awards presented.  The Past President Scholarship Award, Rising Star Award, and the Diamond Award Winners were also announced.  In addition, Jonathan Riegel, MAS, was inducted into the SAAGNY Hall of Fame.

The SAAGNY Board of Directors established these awards to recognize those companies and individuals that best represent the ideals of the promotional advertising industry.  The winners of these awards were all nominated and voted on by the association’s members in balloting conducted in September and October.  A selection committee of determined the winners of the SAAGNY Past President Scholarship, the SAAGNY Rising Star Award, and the SAAGNY Diamond Awards.  The winners were:

Company Awards

 Supplier of the Year:                                 SanMar

 Distributor of the Year:                            Axis Promotions

Supplier Technology Award:                    Hub Pen

Distributor Technology Award:               Axis Promotions

Individual Awards

John J. Pagano Multiline Rep. of the Year:                               Jason Bickoff, Jules Scheck Associates

Customer Service Rep of the Year:                                           Lynn Londrie, BIC Graphic USA

Supplier Representative of the Year:                                        Christian Brandt, Vantage Apparel

Humanitarian of the Year:                                                          Sharon Schiffelhuber, Beacon Promotions

Past President Scholarship:                                                      Gail Deutchman, MAS, Distinctive Promotions

Rising Star Award:                                                                      Tim Howe, Spectrum Designs

Diamond Award – Internal Promotion                                       RiteLine

Diamond Award – Goodwill/Non-Profit/Fundraising               Shari Verrone, Stackable Sensations    

The Past President Scholarship applications were reviewed by a panel of judges and the winner selected.  The judging committee also reviewed the nominees for the SAAGNY Rising Star Award and selected a winner from the pool of nominees. SAAGNY Diamond Award Winners were also reviewed by a panel of judges and winners selected.

“Recognizing our membership for their achievements throughout the year is by far my favorite aspect of the holiday party,” said SAAGNY President John R. B. Cudahy, CAS.  “What makes it even more special is many of the awards were selected by their peers.  We are proud to have created these awards and to recognize the great work performed by our members and their employees.  Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners.”


Thank you Pacesetter Awards for donating all of the awards.  



96 Linwood Plaza, Ste 569

Fort Lee, NJ 07024

Phone: (914) 848-7369

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software